Words of Compassion, Creativity, & Knowledge

“I define happiness for myself. I make my own happiness today and experience joy in living in my own unique way.” –Rokelle Lerner

So what role does happiness play in living a connected life?

As I mentioned before, the overall goal in my own life is to have “joy,” but not in opposition to happiness. My argument is that we need both. It’s just that when you have joy, if all that you hold sacred is ripped from you, you can find a reason to keep on living.

I don’t deny happiness or happy moments. I need them to stay alive. The idea of happiness is an essential component of living a healthy, connected life. But what in the world does it mean to be happy? Researchers have tried to define it, but I’m not sure if there is a consensus or a “Happiness theory” that has…

View original post 710 more words

3 thoughts on “

  1. My Soulful Healing Post author

    You’re most welcome Michele. You are a beautiful writer and your personal journey inspires me as well as your phenomenal research style. 🙂 I love your work ♡

    Reply

Leave a Reply

